Sia Getz Architecture Prize 2016

Launched in 2005 by the Singapore Institute of Architects (SIA) and Getz Bros. & Co. (Singapore), the Prize has drawn entries from more than 10 countries within Asia, including Japan, India, Malaysia, China, Indonesia, the Philippines, Pakistan, Thailand, Taiwan, Vietnam and Singapore.

Carved in the centre of the gold-plated pewter medallion, the official logo of the Prize exhibits the six ascending steps of an architect's passion and desire to excel. Portraying the aspiration of Asian architecture, the layers resemble the silhouette of Asian and modernist roof-tops. Gold is used to represent the richness and vibrancy of Asian culture and architecture while the names of the bodies behind the Prize frames the medallion. The title 'Emergent Architect in Asia' is imprinted on the reverse of the medallion, alongside the name of the Laureate. Lastly, attached gracefully to the medallion is a red and blue ribbon which denotes the corporate colors of the SIA and Getz Bros. respectively.

15 July 2016Launch of Architecture Prize & Open for Submission
25 July 2016Closing Date for Questions and Answers
1 Aug 2016Posting of Answers to Submitted Questions on Website
15 Sep 2016Online Submission Deadline
Sep 2016Judging Period
Oct 2016Notification of Results
15 Oct 2016Submission Deadline for exhibition board image (in jpeg) by Laureate
Nov 2016Prize Presentation Ceremony
Sia Getz Architecture Prize 2016